Accepting Responsibility

I listened to Vic Johnson’s Claim Your Power Now (Volume 1) seminar this last week. One of the most powerful parts was his affirmation about taking responsibility.

Today, I take responsibility for everything in my life: everything good; everything bad; everything I’m happy about and everything that makes me sad to think about.

Today I take responsibility for everything.

I am in charge.

My thinking created my situation.

Wow, is that powerful or what?

A bit later in the same piece, Vic came up with some other gems:

Forget about the past. Forget past mistakes, past failures, everything except what you are going to do now and do it!

F.I.D.O. Forget It and Drive On.

It is what you think you are NOT that is holding you back. Another quote (from Peter Thomson, this time) is

The past is a bell that you can’t UNRING

And my final quote (from The Magic of Thinking Big by David Schwartz) is

The size of your success is determined by the size of your belief.

There are some very powerful concepts here. For my own part, I still have to jettison some demons from the past and accept responsibility for everything that happens to me. It’s easier said than done, but is so powerful.

About Andrew Stewart

Andrew Stewart exists to serve by igniting potential. Husband. Dad. Leader. Cyclist. Friend.
This entry was posted in Responsibility, Success. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Accepting Responsibility

  1. Willis Zenke says:

    Hi, I treasured to drop you a quick note to express my thanks. I’ve been observing your blog for a month or so and have plucked up a heap of solid information as well as relished the way you’ve structured your site. I am setting about to run my own blog however I think its too general and I would like to focus more on smaller topics.

Leave a Reply

